Then, paste it on the Bitcoin sending page on Crypto.com, and the withdrawal process will typically take 30~60 minutes to complete. Next, click on the ‘Select’ button next to the external wallet address to transfer funds to the wallet. If you’ve done that already, then you can follow the processes below to close and delete your account on Crypto.com exchange.
Finally, enter wallet address, amount and select the wallet type, then click on ‘Review Withdrawal’ to transfer your crypto holdings. To withdraw from Crypto.com to another exchange (e.g. Binance), or an offline wallet like Ledger, you first need to get the correct wallet address. In order to be safe, we’re assuming that you’ve already have all your crypto investments and balances transferred out of your account wallet. Bear in mind that deleting your account is not reversible, so you won’t have access to it ever again.
However, if your crypto balances are less than the limit of withdrawals you are allowed to make, getting in touch with Crypto.com support will be necessary. The only way to delete your account on Crypto.com is by sending an account closure request to the support team using your primary email address. Once your identity has been confirmed, someone from the Crypo.com team will process your account closure request and your account should be deleted/closed in due time. Before taking steps to delete your Crypto.com account, there are a few important things you need to do first. The first — and most crucial — is to withdraw any funds from the platform. Make sure your Crypto.com account has a zero balance by transferring your cryptocurrency holdings to an external wallet.
After you’ve sent the photo of yourself, you need to wait for Crypto.com’s response. Deleting or closing your Crypto.com account can take anywhere from 1 to 3 working days. This is due to compliance with government requirements and obligations in the region that they operate. All you will need is the cryptocurrency address that you want to deposit to. Personally, I will recommend Binance exchange, because it’s one of the best exchanges in the market.
All you need to do is input a valid email address/phone number and a password and you’re ready to go. Do not request to delete your Crypto.com account if you still have some cryptocurrencies remaining in your wallet account balance. If you’ve decided you no longer want to use Crypto.com for your cryptocurrency needs, you may be wondering how to delete your Crypto.com account.
Alternatively, you can simply choose to spend the card’s balance to zero, so no fee will be incured on your account. Secondly, any crypto balance remaining after the account termination process will be lost permanently. You are advised to download your transaction history for tax-related purposes, as you will permanently lose access to your transaction history after the account is closed.
After uploading the picture of yourself, you need to keep waiting for Crypto.com’s response. Do not request to delete your Crypto.com account if you have remaining cryptocurrency balances. If you decide to move to another exchange and you’re sure you won’t be needing Crypto.com again, you can delete your Crypto.com account permanently in a few steps. Bear in mind that deleting your account means that you won’t be able to have access to it ever again. Crypto.com will ask you to provide verification photos to validate your identity and the request. Take a clear picture of yourself holding a sheet of paper with your printed name, today’s date, and the statement “Crypto.com account closure request” written on it.
Join over 4,000+ cryptopreneurs who follow our publications and guidelines on the social media communities. Closing and deleting your Crypto.com account is non-reversible, and your details can take up-to 5 years to be deleted from the server. However, you the rise of the cryptoexchange giants may need to go through process of verifying that you’re the real owner of the account before closure. Creating an account on Crypto.com is just a breezy process, just like most platforms you’ll find out there. Adnan is a crypto enthusiast who is always keeping an eye on the latest developments in the crypto ecosystem.
If you wish to deactivate or delete your Crypto.com account for whatever reason, you will get the information you need right here. Probably, you no longer use your Crypto.com account, and you may be thinking cryptocurrency is not the right venture for you. Note that you can never restore your Crypto.com account after deleting it. That means that if you want to continue using Crypto.com services in the future after deleting your account, you how to buy and sell nem xem in the uk will need to sign-up as a new user. If you are ready to close your Crypto.com account, ensure that no pending transactions are in your account. Additionally, you can withdraw or use any balances remaining within your Crypto.com account before closing it.
If you ever want to use the Crypto.com exchange again after closing your account, you can simply create an account as a new user and go through the KYC process all over again. Finally, if you a beginners guide to bitcoin 2020 use the Crypto.com VISA card, there is a $50 fee Card Closure fee charged if you want the balance on the card converted back to fiat and returned to your account. Alternatively, you can simply choose to spend the card’s balance to zero and no fee will incur when closing your Crypto.com account. In this guide, we will show you how to permanently close your Crypto.com account as well as other things you need to know about deleting an account on the Crypto.com exchange and mobile app.
All rights reserved.
Cassero Srl p.Iva 02824850412 Designed & Developed by Cassero Srl
Leave a Reply